Random fact about yourself

TheBridge
Boot badge - It's Bootiful
Fried Chicken - Attended an april fools event
Liberty Belle - Sings the song of the unchained

I know NOTHING
@UrbanMysticDee  
>That’s why I’ve been drawing my own maps since 2008.  
Wow. That is kind of cool!

>I really didn’t know how to use Amazon self publishing until last year  
Is Amazon self publishing the best way to go? Adding to it is simply giving them an ever so tiny amount of more power over you and assuming that you won’t go viral easily, would it be better to just keep a boycott on amazon and use another self publishing platform? There is more then one counter argument to this however and I am no way saying it is simply immoral to use amazon for it, just asking the question.
UrbanMysticDee
Chatty Kirin - A user who has reached a combined 1000 forum posts or comments.

Bae > Bay
@TheBridge  
There really is no other alternative. Amazon offers print on demand with no up front cost. Everyone else pay to print x many books up front and store them, and then they go in an unsold box of shame that takes up space. I already get 95% of everything I buy that’s not food from Amazon.

If I haven’t gone viral in the past 17 years I’ve been trying to make it online what are the odds it will happen next month? I’ll be happy if I my books sell double digits.
UrbanMysticDee

Bae > Bay
  1. That’s not a physical book, and there really are no alternatives. I still have a box of unsold books from my 2005 experiment. I’ve never sold anything except on Amazon, and Amazon just takes a cut out of sales for books sold because they have to print and ship the things.  
  2. I have had a website, off and on, from 2000, and I can reach more people a day on Twitter than in a month best case scenario on any site I’ve made, and when I advertised the book on Twitter I got 4,000 impressions and sold 4 copies.
UrbanMysticDee

Bae > Bay